Sunshine and rain

This is going to be a very random entry.

I have learnt that everything is about perspective and mindset. We can either see rain as dampening or a relief from the heat. We can choose to think that shit can be useful as fertiliser or that it is just some smelly disgusting gunk.

So yeah, it is all in the mind.

I should so patent that line.

*Laughing Out loud*

Seriously, it is not that difficult to find delight in the smallest of things. Just like how I saw this really big and orangy setting sun, like a really huge egg yolk and I thought, nice work there Mr Creator. Strange how things look nice when you want them to be. That might be a little self deceiving but hey, better to feel or try to feel happy than be in a sunken ship of despair and pain right?

Of cos I am right.

Anyway, seriously, the past few months has been nothing short of great. Through the downs I have learnt things about the people around me and my interactions with them. No doubt some of the things require me to hit hard and I got hit back really hard too, I am glad I did it and I am glad it happened. I saw very clearly displayed who are the ones who truly are for me, who are the ones who hide in the shadows pretending to care and who are the ones who want me dead.

Oh and I realised I actually do like singing in KTVs. HA!

A friend asked me, so what do you want for your birthday? I replied, I want my friends back, uncorrupted, untainted and nice. that had be nice, to be able to hang like we used to and not be in the same room feeling all that tension and discomfort. but I know with the way things are going, we can never be the same again. Oh well.. I have always been blessed and these could be blessings in disguise. Good things are happening and with the good people around me, I feel the good vibes. Good bye rubbish and crap. Hello flowers and sunshine.

Another friend said to me this morning it is not a good thing to be a nice person but I told her, no, we shouldn’t think that. We just have to be careful with who we hand our compassion and love to. We shouldn’t let rubbish make us rubbishy as well.

And the list ends with babies. Babies really do bring people together and let you know how much humanity and love you really have. My niece has pretty much done both for me. That day when she fell ill in the middle of the night (at 1am to be exact), the whole household was activated and on full alert and we didn’t even have to ask one another what we needed to do. When my mum said pappy’s fever was escalating, the first thing I did was go on the internet to search for the nearest clinic that sees babies, call them to ask, my brother changed and got ready to go helping with the bags and whatever we needed to bring while my mum and dad attended to the little one, and we hopped into the car and off we went. And we did all that on our own initiative and love for the little one. She was just amazed and surprise that midnight waking led to tours in cars. lol. Yeah I love my niece and I can’t wait to take her cycling and swimming. Oh and to teach her TKD and judo as well.

The only thing I can ask for now is probably a house big enough to home another dog.

LOL


Leave a comment