For all the good things in life

The big birthday bash is over but I’m still buzzing with happiness and a sense of appreciation that I am a little lost for words to describe but I will make an attempt to here.

Just want to express that I am really grateful for my mum for the bee hoon and curry chicken – they rock. And the fact she has so many things to do yet she went all out to concoct that pot of 好料 is heart felt.

To my sister for the delicious OMG GOODlychee martini cake. It was a big cake and I’m guessing not easy to obtain. The child at heart loves cake. And I got a lychee martini cake. That’s like the adult version of the strawberry cake lol.

To my niece pappy for being there happy and observing. This is the first time I’m celebrating it with the little one and I love it when she was on my shoulders. Oh so cute the baby. And she knows, that was why even though she was not in the mood and sleepy, she was sweet throughout the whole time she was there at her auntie’s party.

To all those who contributed to the alcohol and food pool. We had good drinks oh yeah. From wine whites and reds to ice wine to the hard core kind to cider to stout. That makes up a great party yeah seriously.

So do donuts. chicken wings. satay. otar. prawns. marshmallows.

To those who helped with the food moving buying and BBQ ing. Without the help of you all I would never be able to move food for that crowd by myself or have time to talk to everyone at the party. I was constantly fed with food and I love the food.

To the thoughtful and practical gifts – love the vouchers, iPhone case, lappy case, car charger, nice mug, the naruto jigsaw, body shop niceties, the tees, my new atas shipped from amazon.com judo gi, the yellow kick ass pen, the cookies, the special grade ice wine, the books. The closeted nerd is outing herself lol

To the big breakfast cake at marina barrage. Though the cake was impromptu it felt like I was seven again having a so called cake, with the sun and wind blowing in my face while kites flew.

To my kids whom I’m so proud of now and ever. I have taught you all well and I am happy that the values and things I have taught you are showing so definitely in the things you do and the way you act.

To my dearest most admired Sensei for coming down even though it was close to midnight, just to wish me a happy birthday.

And last but not least, those who were there.

All of you made me very appreciative of the fact that I am one fortunate soul to have ya all in my life.

Life is good when you appreciate the small things, and this is indeed one hell of a monster party.


Leave a comment