The simple things in life to rejoice

I’m really happy today. Though my morning and afternoon were a mash of madness, I had an absolutely fantastic training session, had supper with my good friend and lovely, blasted 张学友 songs in the car and sang with him all the way home on a 20% ipod battery life which lasted till I parked the car.

Yeah simple things make me happy.

Like how I like the sound of my new gi washing in the machine. donating to a kid in my class who is also a scout who asked me if I would like to donate to his donation card. eating sushi at Ichiban. watching my mum get excited and wanting to take picture when my niece did a roll. waking up every morning to warm milo. reading a book while eating the garlic bread my sister made for me. coming home every night to scallop and radish soup. eating fried chicken wings with kick ass sambal chilli. sitting on the kitchen floor with my black dog hopping around like a bunny and my brown dog infront of me. sipping nice tasting wine by the boardwalk. learning new things everyday about friends, from friends and from people I am with. having the famous taiwanese instant noodles from a good friend. the weekly adventure with my good friend. chatting with my friends who have grown roots in foreign lands over msn and facebook (I WILL VISIT YOU PEEPS SOON OK I PROMISE!) getting up in the morning and lying on the bed awake. having the chance to be out in the sun ( I will so kayak the next time by hook or crook!) watching my kids grow up into fine people and feeling the pride. being hugged and wanting to give hugs.

The list could just go on.

I need to sleep.

*dreaming of my sugarless warm milo*


Leave a comment